Flurry of complaints against metro Detroit snow plowing company - New York News

Flurry of complaints against metro Detroit snow plowing company

Posted: Updated:
John Church  (Credit: Fox 2 News) John Church (Credit: Fox 2 News)
LIVONIA, Mich. (WJBK) -

There is a snow plowing company that has already had 16 complaints filed for this snow season at the Better Business Bureau.  The Fox 2 Problem Solvers have received complaints about this plowing company, as well.

In fact, Problem Solver Rob Wolchek says we get complains about them every season.  Click on the video above to watch his report.

------

The Snow Guys, Inc. also sent us the following statement:

The Snow Guys, Inc. exists to provide reasonably prompt and inexpensive snow removal services to our community.  We try to do so in every circumstance, recognizing that weather can be unpredictably demanding.  Those who work with us are human beings, subject to the same limitations and frailties as are common to all.  We have no magic wand to make snow go away.  It is hard work, and important work.  We do our best to do it well.

For that reason, when a complaint arises from a customer, we try to address it quickly and responsibly.  Usually we succeed, to the satisfaction of the customer.  Any customer complaint is subject to prompt attention.  None are ignored or left unresolved.  At times in the past, contracted drivers (not employees of TSG) have been the cause of such complaints, giving rise to pay disputes.  The Snow Guys pays according to the contract, which requires adequate services to be rendered to our customers.  That is the best way to ensure good customer service at a reasonable time and price.  Even when there is a dispute of this nature, we work to resolve it, and have done so.  Every time.  We are unaware of any unresolved driver complaint involving any current service.

Hundreds of customers are served and over two dozen drivers are on task when the snow flies.  We have been providing effective removal services for nearly 20 years.  Our rates are low.  Our service is reasonable.  Our phone number is published.  We have received many letters of thanks and commendation over the years from our customers.  It is an honor to serve such a community, and we hope to continue to do so.

My name is John Church.  While I am not perfect, I stand behind my company and our work.  So do almost all of our customers.  And our drivers.

  • Local NewsLocal NewsMore>>

  • Taxi hits and kills woman in Manhattan

    Taxi hits and kills woman in Manhattan

    Friday, August 29 2014 4:10 PM EDT2014-08-29 20:10:50 GMT
    A taxicab slammed into a woman on the Upper East Side, killing her, police said. The cab, driven by a 30-year-old man, made a left turn onto East 79 Street from Madison Avenue and hit the woman, who was trying to cross the street, the NYPD said.
    A taxicab slammed into a woman on the Upper East Side, killing her, police said. The cab, driven by a 30-year-old man, made a left turn onto East 79 Street from Madison Avenue and hit the woman, who was trying to cross the street, the NYPD said.
  • NYC Denny's features $300 breakfast

    NYC Denny's features $300 breakfast

    Friday, August 29 2014 4:04 PM EDT2014-08-29 20:04:13 GMT
    Diner chain Denny's is opening it's first New York City location, complete with a big-city "deal".   How does a $300 breakfast sound?    The Denny's is located at the corner of Nassau and Spruce in Lower Manhattan's Financial District.  Along with its normal food you can get at just about any location in the rest of the country, this location will offer a Grand Slam breakfast with a bottle of 2003 Dom Perignon champagne.
    Diner chain Denny's is opening it's first New York City location, complete with a big-city "deal".   How does a $300 breakfast sound?    The Denny's is located at the corner of Nassau and Spruce in Lower Manhattan's Financial District.  Along with its normal food you can get at just about any location in the rest of the country, this location will offer a Grand Slam breakfast with a bottle of 2003 Dom Perignon champagne.
  • FDNY academy takes steps to curb MRSA outbreak

    FDNY academy takes steps to curb MRSA outbreak

    Friday, August 29 2014 3:32 PM EDT2014-08-29 19:32:38 GMT
    FDNYFDNY
    The Fire Department of New York is taking steps to prevent infection after more than a dozen probationary firefighters were diagnosed with the drug-resistant staph infection called MRSA. Fire Commissioner Daniel Nigro said a specialized cleaning company will disinfect showers and other high-risk areas at the fire academy at Randall's Island over the Labor Day weekend.
    The Fire Department of New York is taking steps to prevent infection after more than a dozen probationary firefighters were diagnosed with the drug-resistant staph infection called MRSA. Fire Commissioner Daniel Nigro said a specialized cleaning company will disinfect showers and other high-risk areas at the fire academy at Randall's Island over the Labor Day weekend.
  • Local NewsLocal NewsMore>>

  • All you need to know: Arts, Beats and Eats 2014

    All you need to know: Arts, Beats and Eats 2014

    Friday, August 29 2014 10:44 AM EDT2014-08-29 14:44:11 GMT
    Celebrating its 17th year and returning to the bustling streets of Royal Oak from Aug. 29 - Sept. 1, Ford Arts, Beats Eats presented by FirstMerit Bank will entertain thousands of visitors from across the region with its outstanding music line-up, stellar arts programming, mouthwatering selection of food, and a number of new attractions this Labor Day weekend.
    Celebrating its 17th year and returning to the bustling streets of Royal Oak from Aug. 29 - Sept. 1, Ford Arts, Beats Eats presented by FirstMerit Bank will entertain thousands of visitors from across the region with its outstanding music line-up, stellar arts programming, mouthwatering selection of food, and a number of new attractions this Labor Day weekend.
  • All You Need to Know: Fifth Third Bank Michigan State Fair

    All You Need to Know: Fifth Third Bank Michigan State Fair

    Friday, August 29 2014 9:56 AM EDT2014-08-29 13:56:12 GMT
    The Michigan State Fair is kicking off in Novi with carnival rides, circus shows and farm animals. Located off Grand River, the fair opens Friday Aug. 29 to Labor Day Sept. 1 from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
    The Michigan State Fair is kicking off in Novi with carnival rides, circus shows and farm animals. Located off Grand River, the fair opens Friday Aug. 29 to Labor Day Sept. 1 from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Detroit police believe three shootings gang-related

    Detroit police believe three shootings gang-related

    Friday, August 29 2014 8:15 AM EDT2014-08-29 12:15:04 GMT
    In total there has been three shootings within 12 hours and two miles of each other - and police believe there is a connection.
    In total there has been three shootings within 12 hours and two miles of each other - and police believe there is a connection.
Powered by WorldNow
Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices