Flurry of complaints against metro Detroit snow plowing company - New York News

Flurry of complaints against metro Detroit snow plowing company

Posted: Updated:
John Church  (Credit: Fox 2 News) John Church (Credit: Fox 2 News)
LIVONIA, Mich. (WJBK) -

There is a snow plowing company that has already had 16 complaints filed for this snow season at the Better Business Bureau.  The Fox 2 Problem Solvers have received complaints about this plowing company, as well.

In fact, Problem Solver Rob Wolchek says we get complains about them every season.  Click on the video above to watch his report.

------

The Snow Guys, Inc. also sent us the following statement:

The Snow Guys, Inc. exists to provide reasonably prompt and inexpensive snow removal services to our community.  We try to do so in every circumstance, recognizing that weather can be unpredictably demanding.  Those who work with us are human beings, subject to the same limitations and frailties as are common to all.  We have no magic wand to make snow go away.  It is hard work, and important work.  We do our best to do it well.

For that reason, when a complaint arises from a customer, we try to address it quickly and responsibly.  Usually we succeed, to the satisfaction of the customer.  Any customer complaint is subject to prompt attention.  None are ignored or left unresolved.  At times in the past, contracted drivers (not employees of TSG) have been the cause of such complaints, giving rise to pay disputes.  The Snow Guys pays according to the contract, which requires adequate services to be rendered to our customers.  That is the best way to ensure good customer service at a reasonable time and price.  Even when there is a dispute of this nature, we work to resolve it, and have done so.  Every time.  We are unaware of any unresolved driver complaint involving any current service.

Hundreds of customers are served and over two dozen drivers are on task when the snow flies.  We have been providing effective removal services for nearly 20 years.  Our rates are low.  Our service is reasonable.  Our phone number is published.  We have received many letters of thanks and commendation over the years from our customers.  It is an honor to serve such a community, and we hope to continue to do so.

My name is John Church.  While I am not perfect, I stand behind my company and our work.  So do almost all of our customers.  And our drivers.

  • Local NewsLocal NewsMore>>

  • Search for masked robbers in Caesars heist

    Search for masked robbers in Caesars heist

    Tuesday, July 22 2014 7:25 AM EDT2014-07-22 11:25:33 GMT
    The hunt is on in southern New Jersey for two suspects who made off with more than $180K from Caesars Atlantic City casino. The brazen robbers reportedly stole the cash from two plastic boxes on the casino floor. The robbery occurred on Monday at about 6 a.m. The masked robbers took off in a vehicle. The State Police Casino Gaming Bureau is handling the investigation.
    The hunt is on in southern New Jersey for two suspects who made off with more than $180K from Caesars Atlantic City casino. The brazen robbers reportedly stole the cash from two plastic boxes on the casino floor. The robbery occurred on Monday at about 6 a.m. The masked robbers took off in a vehicle. The State Police Casino Gaming Bureau is handling the investigation.
  • Toddler safe after stroller falls onto tracks

    Toddler safe after stroller falls onto tracks

    Tuesday, July 22 2014 7:18 AM EDT2014-07-22 11:18:12 GMT
    Authorities say a 2-year-old girl is safe after the stroller she was in rolled off a Queens subway platform onto the tracks. Fire Department officials say it happened at the Jamaica Center-Parsons Boulevard stop in Jamaica at 11:26 a.m. Monday. Witnesses say the mother had turned away briefly to put something in the trash when the strolled fell onto the empty tracks.
    Authorities say a 2-year-old girl is safe after the stroller she was in rolled off a Queens subway platform onto the tracks. Fire Department officials say it happened at the Jamaica Center-Parsons Boulevard stop in Jamaica at 11:26 a.m. Monday. Witnesses say the mother had turned away briefly to put something in the trash when the strolled fell onto the empty tracks.
  • Poll: It doesn't take money to be stylish

    Poll: It doesn't take money to be stylish

    Tuesday, July 22 2014 6:53 AM EDT2014-07-22 10:53:49 GMT
    A new Marist College poll finds most Americans say it doesn't take a lot of money to be stylish. The nationwide poll by the Hudson Valley college found 86 percent of respondents said it was possible to be stylish on a limited budget. The other 14 percent agreed with the statement that it's only possible to have good style with a lot of money. The poll also found that 68 percent of Americans think we focus too much on fashion.
    A new Marist College poll finds most Americans say it doesn't take a lot of money to be stylish. The nationwide poll by the Hudson Valley college found 86 percent of respondents said it was possible to be stylish on a limited budget. The other 14 percent agreed with the statement that it's only possible to have good style with a lot of money. The poll also found that 68 percent of Americans think we focus too much on fashion.

  • Local NewsLocal NewsMore>>

  • Pensioners approve Detroit bankruptcy plan

    Pensioners approve Detroit bankruptcy plan

    Monday, July 21 2014 11:39 PM EDT2014-07-22 03:39:04 GMT
    The city of Detroit says workers and retirees have approved pension cuts, a crucial step to emerging from the largest municipal bankruptcy in U.S. history. The city reported results Monday after two months of balloting ended July 11. A judge still must hold a trial to determine if Detroit's overall bankruptcy plan is fair and feasible, but support from retirees is vital.
    The city of Detroit says workers and retirees have approved pension cuts, a crucial step to emerging from the largest municipal bankruptcy in U.S. history. The city reported results Monday after two months of balloting ended July 11. A judge still must hold a trial to determine if Detroit's overall bankruptcy plan is fair and feasible, but support from retirees is vital.
  • DPD's 6th precinct struck by bullets in drive-by shooting

    DPD's 6th precinct struck by bullets in drive-by shooting

    Monday, July 21 2014 11:06 PM EDT2014-07-22 03:06:31 GMT
    Detroit police say bullets struck the 6th Precinct building during a drive-by shooting. This was the same precinct where four officers were shot back in 2011.
    Detroit police say bullets struck the 6th Precinct building during a drive-by shooting. This was the same precinct where four officers were shot back in 2011.
  • City turns down Vinsetta Garage's new parking proposal

    City turns down Vinsetta Garage's new parking proposal

    Monday, July 21 2014 10:31 PM EDT2014-07-22 02:31:49 GMT
    Vinsetta Garage, a popular restaurant in Berkley, proposed to tear down several homes and build a parking lot to solve the parking issue in the neighborhood, but the proposal was turned down Monday at city hall.
    Vinsetta Garage, a popular restaurant in Berkley, proposed to tear down several homes and build a parking lot to solve the parking issue in the neighborhood, but the proposal was turned down Monday at city hall.
Powered by WorldNow
Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices